Share Print

2012 Cancer Biology Pathway

Time: Noon to 1:30 p.m.
Location: 7th  floor of the Southwest Tower, conference room 728

January 2012
Tuesday, Jan. 17
Lee Ratner MD, PhD
Introduction
Powerpoint Presentation

Tuesday, Jan. 24 
David Curiel, MD, PhD
Strategies to Adapt Adenoviruses for Cancer Therapy Applications
Powerpoint Presentation

Tuesday, Jan. 31 
David DeNardo, PhD 
Immune regulation of cancer prevention
PDF of Lecture

Tuesday, Feb 7 
Ramaswamy Govindan, MD 
Lung Cancer 
PDF of Lecture 

Tuesday, Feb. 14
David Ornitz, MD, PhD
FGF Signaling in Non-Small Cell Lung Cancer
 

Tuesday, Feb. 21
Eugene Oltz, PhD
Epigenomics in Lymphoma
 
Powerpoint Presentation 

Tuesday, Feb. 28
David Tran, MD, PhD
Gliomas
 

Tuesday, March 6
Farrokh Dehdashti, MD 
PET 

Tuesday, March 13
Michael Tomasson, MD
Biology & Treatment of Myeloma and Plasma Cell Dyscrasias
 

Tuesday, March 20
Mark Schroeder, MD 
The Graft versus Tumor Effect 

Tuesday, March 27 
Nabeel Yaseen, MD, PhD 
Molecular Pathogenesis of Acute Myeloid Leukemia 

Tuesday, April 3
Israel Zighelboim, MD 
Ovarian Cancer 
PDF of Lecture 

Tuesday, April 10
Friederike Kriesel, MD 
Genetics of DLBCL 
Powerpoint Presentation 

Tuesday, April 17
Alana Welm, PhD
Assistant Professor of Oncological Sciences, Molecular Biology Program, University of Utah