Protocol Review and Monitoring Committee

The primary goal of the Protocol Review and Monitoring Committee (PRMC) is to ensure that institutional and industry-initiated cancer research studies involving human subjects conducted within the Washington University Medical Center are scientifically and statistically sound; appropriately designed; feasible for completion; and, if applicable, in compliance with National Institutes of Health guidelines for clinical trials, including monitoring for accrual and undue toxicity.

Joel Picus, MD, Medical Oncology
Julie Margenthaler, MD, Surgery
Perry Grigsby, MD, Radiation Oncology

Camille Abboud, MD, Bone Marrow Transplantation
Jeff Bradley, MD, Radiation Oncology
Ken Carson, MD, Medical Oncology
Kathryn Fowler, MD, Mallinckrodt Institute of Radiology
Perry Grigsby, MD, Radiation Oncology
Andrea Hagemann, MD, Gynecologic Oncology
Robert Hayashi, MD, Pediatric Oncology
Craig Lockhart, MD, Medical Onocology/DT
John Pfeifer, MD, PhD, Pathology
Tim Pluard, MD, Medical Oncology
Matt Powell, MD, Gynecologic Oncology
Cliff Robinson, Radiation Oncology
Rizwan Romee, Bone Marrow Transplantation
Mark Schroeder, Bone Marrow Transplantation
Josh Shimony, MD, PhD, Pediatric Radiology
Seth Strope, MD, MPH, Surgery
Ben Tan, MD, Medical Oncology
Wade Thorstad, Radiation Oncology
(a)Farrokh Dehdashti, MD, Nuclear Medicine/Diagnostic Radiology

Kristan Augustin, PharmD, Bone Marrow Transplantation
Sara Butler, PharmD, BJC
Byron Peters, RPh, Medical Oncology
Lindsay Hladnik, PharmD
Lorri DeWitt, PharmD, Gynecologic Oncology
Sean DeFrates, PharmD, Bone Marrow Transplantation
Janelle Mann, PharmD

Data Managers
Caroline Bumb, Medical Oncology
Mark Fiala, Bone Marrow Transplantation
Jennifer Frye, Nuclear Medicine/Diagnostic Radiology
Tom Walsh, Pathology
(a)Lisa Kehlenbrink, RN, MSN, Medical Oncology
(a)Lynne Lippman, Gynecologic Oncology
(a)Chrisann Winslow, RN, MSN, Gynecologic Oncology

Ken Schechtman, PhD
(a) Phil Miller

BSS Membership

Stephen Ristvedt, PhD, Psychology

Teresa Deshields, PhD, Psychology
Anjali Deshpande, PhD, MPH, Epidemiology & Public Health
(a) Dayna Early, MD, Gastro
Aimee James, PhD, MPH, Psychology
Donna Jeffe, PhD, Psychology
Allison King, MD, MPH, Oncologist
Amy McQueen, PhD, Psychology
Patricia Potter, RN, PhD, FAAN, Nursing Research
(a) Katie Stamatakis, PhD, MPH,Epidemiology & Public Health
Ken Schechtman, PhD, statistician

(a) = Ad hoc

Last updated 5/3/2013